A story told in musical stream of consciousness…

Happenings…

In the season of the flu…the sick guitar player gets nothing done.  So…no posts lately.  I’ve been a bit under the weather the last week, and haven’t been feeling up to recording much of anything.  Good news is, I’m feeling mostly better. 

Even better news is (and another reason for lagging behind on posts):

I have a new song just about ready to post.  In a departure from the more spontaneously inspired music found in previous posts…I’m hoping to have a new song up sometime in the next day or so that is completely through composed.  I’ve been spending alot of time trying to get it finished rather than recording other new pieces.  It is a solo acoustic guitar piece I have been working on for months.  Putting pieces together, arranging, re-arranging, battling some serious creative blocks, throwing ideas out the window, coming up with new ideas, throwing those ideas out the window, and re-arranging them all again.  And I believe that, finally, I am happy with the ideas that remain. 

So until then,

Be well.

2 responses

  1. Vicki

    Add Dr. Elliot’s son to your blog.

    Melliot2@unm.edu

    and have your heard of Rodrigo y Gabriela? Just saw them on George Lopez.
    and they can sure play the Spanish guitar. Google some of their music, if you want. Reminded me of you when you played the drum on your guitar for your recital.

    2010/03/25 at 11:11 pm

    • I have heard Rodrigo y Gabriela. Interesting stuff. And you can send Dr. Elliot’s son the link via email, and he can decide if he wants to sign up. I don’t want to sign people up without them knowing about it.

      2010/04/01 at 1:27 am

Leave a Reply

